Posted on

Partners In Necessity

Unlimited Partners In Necessity - by Sharon Lee Steve Miller Unlimited Partners In Necessity - by Sharon Lee Steve Miller - Partners In Necessity, Partners In Necessity Remember how Miri and Val Con first met How about the trouble Priscilla was in before she met Shan Who can forget the way that Edger and Sheather have of coming to a friend s rescue or contemplating t

  • Title: Partners In Necessity
  • Author: Sharon Lee Steve Miller
  • ISBN: 9781592221189
  • Page: 299
  • Format: Paperback

Unlimited Partners In Necessity - by Sharon Lee Steve Miller, Partners In Necessity, Sharon Lee Steve Miller, Partners In Necessity Remember how Miri and Val Con first met How about the trouble Priscilla was in before she met Shan Who can forget the way that Edger and Sheather have of coming to a friend s rescue or contemplating the weave of a carpet

Partners In Necessity

Unlimited Partners In Necessity - by Sharon Lee Steve Miller Unlimited Partners In Necessity - by Sharon Lee Steve Miller - Partners In Necessity, Partners In Necessity Remember how Miri and Val Con first met How about the trouble Priscilla was in before she met Shan Who can forget the way that Edger and Sheather have of coming to a friend s rescue or contemplating t Partners In Necessity

  • Unlimited Partners In Necessity - by Sharon Lee Steve Miller
    299Sharon Lee Steve Miller
Partners In Necessity

857 Comment Partners In Necessity

  1. 3.5 stars I loved, loved, loved the first novel of this omnibus, Conflicts of Honor, and I thought it was great Anne McCaffrey described these books best when she referred to them in the introduction as here favorite comfort books On the first book, I completely agree Highly Recommended 2nd and 3rd books were okay, but I did not gel with them the way I did the first one.


  2. This is a collected edition of the first three Liaden novels there are several , as well as some short stories they can be read out of order My friend Maggie s mom accosted me one day and said I needed to read them, and she was quite right as I enjoyed them quite a lot The series is a giant space opera, with tons of main characters and lots of different alien cultures, written in two great genres that taste great together scifi and romance I m not saying they re great art or anything, but if you [...]


  3. I essentially inhaled the entire Liaden Universe series in something like 2 months, but I kept putting off entering them into for some reason Obviously, I enjoyed the series given the rate I tore through it Strongly character driven, well written, reasonably clean, and with enough plot to keep me interested, they re pretty much everything I look for in a space opera I can t remember when I ve enjoyed a series as a whole quite so much since the Vorkosigan Saga best starting place The Warrior s Ap [...]


  4. The first two books were sort of bland romance novels rich space merchant deadly assassin saves a woman s life, falls madly in love, they spend some time trying not to get killed by bad guys, book ends In both cases the woman had a maddening inferiority complex and needed constant reassurance that she was awesome and wonderful.The series had been highly recommended, and some online reviews suggested the third book was better The third book was, in fact, better it took the characters from the fir [...]


  5. Brain candy and comfort reading for me and so convenient, to have these three Liaden Universe novels in one omnibus Frankly, the fun of the stories aside, what startled me was the quality of the production on this book It s massive at nearly a thousand pages and trade PB size, but I read the whole thing without so much as creasing the spine I mean, I m very, very careful with my books it s rare you can tell I ve been through one but that s pretty amazing.


  6. Not only is this edition publishing the three novels in the right order, but there s a scene included that wasn t there in the previous editions This is so strong a start even though I can see some aspects of the Liadenverse have changed over the years when I read the current books The strength of the characters and the plot remain the same and yay for the strong women and the men who don t feel weak when they find them.


  7. Reading this on Jeannine s recommendation.The first book in this collection, Conflict of Honors, felt very much like Firefly Despite all the descriptions of the captain s dark skin and light hair, he mostly looked like Nathan Fillion when I pictured him.I saved the third book to read over a long holiday weekend, and I m glad I did All three together make a very nice set.


  8. This is a terrific book, a fast ride and emotionally satisfying If you like good space opera, engaging characters and a fun culture to explore, you ll love the Liaden series Get any and all of them.


  9. I liked this book so well I gave remainder copies to people who came in my shop while saying, If you like it, pay me 1 2 of the cover price, if you don t like it, bring it back More often than not, I got paid for the book.


  10. The Liaden universe is one I return to as often as possible Not since the Anne McCaffery Dragon series have I been so captivated.


  11. Conflict of Honors, Agent of Change, and Carpe Diem, three Liaden Universe books in one cover Great action, wonderful characters, romance, travel, its all here


  12. I don t have much to add that others haven t said about this series It s good, old fashioned space opera, but it also has strong characterization and lots of interesting twists and turns Very progressive and interesting Well worth reading for fans of Andre Norton, Heinlein, etc.


  13. An omnibus of three pulp swords sorcery novels in space with a dose of bodice ripping romance The first two books in this volume are totally unencumbered by any kind of plot, and after you invest time reading hundreds of these discursive pages the main four characters still feel two dimensional The third part finally develops a plot, around 650 700 pages into this omnibus, which only seems comparatively engaging because if you can make it that far you ll be starved for something, anything, meani [...]


  14. The first three novels in the Liaden universe and an introduction to the characters The first is a prequel of sorts, providing backgound to the following The first two of these noels are fast paced however the third seems to a lose a lot of momentum that had built up Don t let that stop you from reading them though.


  15. Contains Conflict of Honors, Agent of Change and the third book is blanking on me Excellent set of books in the Liaden Universe.



  16. Ugh Morgan already knows my rant about this book Now it is over and I never have to read their writing again Give me Bujold any day.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *